Academic Calendar

Varendra University

Academic Calendar of Undergraduate Programs 2016

Date Day Event/Notice
Spring-2016
Jan 02 sat Admission Test and Result, Spring 2016
Jan 03 Sun Semester final grade submission, Fall 2015
Jan 04 Mon Workshop on Teachers’ training
Jan 05 Tue Result publication of semester final, Fall 2015
Jan 10 Sun Classes begin (All batches)
Jan 16 Sat Special admission test, Spring 2016
Jan 21 Thursday Last date of registration & Admission for all
Jan 31 Sun Orientation Program
Feb 13 Sat Saraswti Puja*
Class duration around 28 days
Feb 14-Feb 18 Sun-Thu Midterm examination except Pharmacy
Feb 21 Sun Martyrs & International Mother Language Day
Mar 05 Sat Workshop on self assessment and management (Department wise)
Mar 13 Sun Midterm grade submission, Spring 2016
Mar 14 Mon University day celebration
Mar 17 Thu Birthday of the Father of the Nation
Mar 26 Sat Independence Day
Mar 27-Apr 05 Sun-Tue Midterm examination of Pharmacy
Apr 07 Thu Seminar on study planning (Department wise)
Apr 09 Sat Workshop on self assessment and management (Pharmacy)
Apr 11 Mon Midterm grade submission of Pharmacy
Apr 14 Thu Pohela Boishakh
Apr 19 Tue Class end of Spring 2016
Apr 20-22 Wed-Fri Examination Preparation time
Class duration around 46 days
Apr 23-May 07 Sat-Sat Semester final examinations of Spring 2016 (except Pharmacy)
Parents’ day will be organized by the departments
Summer 2016
May 01 Sun Labor Day
May 05 Thu Shabe Meraj*
May 07 Sat Admission Test and result of Summer 2016
May 10 Tue Final Grade submission Spring 2016
May 11 Wed Workshop on Teacher’s training
May 12 Thu Publication of semester final results Spring 2016
May 14 Sat Orientation (central) Summer 2016
May 15 Sun Class begins Summer 2016 (except pharmacy)
May 21 Sat Bhudda Purnima*
May 23 Mon Shab-E- Barat*
May 26 Thu Last date of Registration (except pharmacy)
Jun 04 Sat Workshop on self assessment and management (Department wise)
Jun 09 Thu Last date of Payment without fine (except pharmacy)
Class duration 27 days
Jun 18-23 Sat-Thu Midterm examinations (except pharmacy)
Jul 03 Sun Grade submission of Midterm (except pharmacy)
Jul 04 Mon Final examination (Pharmacy)
Jul 05 Tue Lailatul quadar*
Jul 06-11 Wed-Mon Eid-ul-Fitr*
Jul 12 Tue Publication of Midterm
Jul 13 Wed Publication of final examination (Pharmacy)
Jul 14 Thu   Special Admission test and result only pharmacy Summer 2016
Jul 16 Sat Orientation only Pharmacy Summer 2016
Jul 17 Sun Classes begin of pharmacy summer 2016
Jul 31 Sun Last date of registration only for pharmacy
Aug 13 Sat Seminar on Academic skill development (For all)
Aug 15 Mon National Mourning Day
Aug 17 Wed Classes end of Summer 2016
Class duration 42 days
Aug 18-19 Thu-Fri Examination Preparation time
Aug 20-Sep 01 Sat-Thu Semester final examinations Summer 2016 (except pharmacy)
Aug 25 Thu Janmshtami*
Parents’ day will be organized by the departments
Fall 2016
Sep 03 Sat Admission test and result Fall 2016
Sep 06 Tue Grade submitting of final examination summer 2016
Sep 08 Thu Publication of semester final result of Summer 2016
Sep10-15 Sat-Thu Eid-ul-Azha*
Sep 18 Sun Classes begin Fall 2016
Sep 19-26 Mon-Mon Midterm Examination of Pharmacy Summer 2016
Sep 22 Thu Special admission test Fall 2016
Sep 24 Sat Orientation (central) Fall 2016
Sep 29 Thu Last date of Registration Fall 2016
Sep 29 Thu Grade submission of Midterm of Pharmacy Summer 2016
Oct 06 Thu Last date of Payment Fall 2016 (except pharmacy)
Oct 08 Sat Workshop on aim and success (Department wise)
Oct 09-10 Sun-Mon Only Classes holidays
Oct 11 Tue Durga Puja*
Oct 12 Wed Asura*
Class duration 27 days
Oct 26-31 Wed-Mon Midterm examination of Fall 2016
Nov 10 Thu Grade submission of Midterm Fall 2016
Nov 19 Sat Workshop on How to get good marks in final Exam (Department wise)
Dec 12 Mon Eid e Miladun-nobi*
Dec 16 Fri Victory Day
Dec 21 Wed End of classes Fall 2016
Class duration 43 days
Dec 22-23 Thu-Fri Examination Preparation time
Dec 24-Jan 05 Sat-Thu Final Examination of Fall 2016 and pharmacy Summer 2016
Dec 25 Sun Christmas Day
Jan 07 Sat Admission test and result Spring 2017
Jan 10 Tue Grade submission of Fall 2016 and pharmacy summer 2016
Jan 12 Thu Publication of Fall 2016 and pharmacy summer 2016
Jan 14 Sat Orientation Spring 2017
Jan 15 Sun Class start spring 2017
Parents’ day will be organized by the departments

 

Note:

The University reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the above calendar if required.

#Master's Program will also follow the same Academic Calendar.

In case of unavoidable circumstances, Department may change dates of classes & examination for undergraduate master's program

*Subject sighting of moon.

© Copyright 2015 Varendra University | Developed by IT Department, Varendra University.