Category Particular Position
Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. M. Osman Gani Talukder Chairperson
Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. Ashik Mosaddik Member
Treasurer (In-Charge)  Prof. Dr. Mokhlesur Rahman Member
One member of Academic Council, 
one Dean of the Faculty and one Head of the Dept.
all of whom are nominated by the Vice Chancellor
Prof. Dr. Tanzima Yesmin
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Rajshahi University
Prof. Md. Shahidur Rahman
Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Science, VU
Dr. Kaniz Habiba Afrin
Head, Department of Business Administration, VU
One Educationist nominated by Govt.

Mr. A. K. M. Aftab Hossain Pramanik
Additional Secretary (University),
Ministry of Education,
Bangladesh Secretariat


Three members of  Board of Trustees

who are nominated by the Board of Trustees 

Md. Mozammel Hossain
Vice-Chairman, Varendra University Trust
Quamrun Rahman Khan
Varendra University Trust
Mohammad Ali Deen
Varendra University Trust

A representative who is nominated by UGC

and who is a Professor of a Govt. University

and not working with UGC

Professor Dr. Chitta Ranjan Misra
Department of History
Rajshahi University
Registrar  Dr. Md. Mohiuddin Member Secretary


© Copyright 2021 Varendra University | Developed by IT Office, Varendra University.