Faculty Members

DEPARTMENT OF CSE FACULTY MEMBERS

Md. Khademul Islam Molla, PhD

Coordinator (Part Time)

PhD in Frontier Informatics from Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo
coordinator.cse@vu.edu.bd

Dr. Ahammad Hossain

Associate Professor

PhD in Statistics from Institute of Bangladesh Studies (IBS), University of Rajshahi
ahammad@vu.edu.bd

Sabina Yasmin

Assistant Professor

M.Sc Engineering in EEE from RUET
sabina@vu.edu.bd

Arifa Ferdousi

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. in ICE from Information And Communication Engineering, University of Rajshahi
arifa@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Sania Zahan

Assistant Professor

sania@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Mst. Rashida Akhtar

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. Engg. in CSE in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
rashida@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Md. Mizanur Rahman

Assistant Professor

M. Sc. in Applied Mathematics from Nawab Abdul Latif Hall, University of Rajshahi
mizanur@vu.edu.bd

Umme Rumman

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. in CSE from Rajshahi University
chaiti@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Jannatul Ferdous

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology, RUET
jannat@vu.edu.bd

Monika Kabir

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
monika@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Bipul Mohanto

Lecturer

bipul@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Mohammad Kasedullah

Lecturer

M.Engg. (Evening Program) in CSE from University of Rajshahi
kasedullah@vu.edu.bd

Sumaia Rahman

Lecturer

M.Engg. in CSE from Rajshahi University
sumaia@vu.edu.bd

A.S.M. Delwar Hossain

Lecturer

Bsc. in C.S.E in CSE from Varendra University
delwar@vu.edu.bd

Md. Toufikul Islam

Lecturer

B.Sc. in CSE from Varendra University
toufikul@vu.edu.bd

Md. Nour Noby

Lecturer

B. Sc. in CSE from Varendra University
nournoby@vu.edu.bd

Ayesha Akter Lima

Lecturer

B.Sc in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
lima@vu.edu.bd

Md. Golam Shahriar

Lecturer

M.Sc Engineering (pursuing) in CSE from Department of CSE, RUET
shahriar@vu.edu.bd

Salma Akter Lima

Lecturer

B.Sc. in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
salma.cse@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Ipshita Tasnim Raha

Lecturer

B.Sc. in CSE from Varendra University, Rajshahi
ipshita@vu.edu.bd

Sumaiya Tasnim

Lecturer

B.Sc in CSE from Varendra University
sumaiya@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Shamim Reza

Lecturer

M.Sc. Engineering in Applied Physics and Electronic Engineering from University of Rajshahi
s.reza@vu.edu.bd

Samira Tareque

Lecturer

B.Sc in CSE from Varendra University
samira@vu.edu.bd

Al Muktadir Munam

Lecturer

PhD Student in EPAH from Dalhousie University, Canada
munam@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Akib ikbal

Lecturer

B.Sc. in CSE from Varendra University
akib@vu.edu.bd

Mohammad Faisal Al - Naser

Lecturer

M. Engg. in CSE from Rajshahi University
faisal@vu.edu.bd

Ahmed-Al-Azmain

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc. in CSE from Varendra University
azmain@vu.edu.bd

Md. Muktar Hossain

Lecturer

M. Sc. (Pursuing) in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
muktar@vu.edu.bd

Tanver Ahmed

Lecturer (on Probation)

M. Sc. in CSE (Pursuing) from Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University
tanver@vu.edu.bd

Md. Musfiqur Rahman Mridha

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.Sc. Engineering in Computer Science & Engineering from Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
mridha@vu.edu.bd

Tonmoy Sarkar

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc. in Computer Science and Engineering in from Varendra University
tonmoy@vu.edu.bd

Md. Fatin Ilham

Lecturer (Contractual)

M.Sc. (Pursuing) in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
ilham@vu.edu.bd

Roman Raihan

Lecturer (on Probation)

raihan@vu.edu.bd

Md. Jamil Chaudhary

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc in CSE from Varendra University
jamil@vu.edu.bd

Md. Shahid Ahammed Shakil

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.Sc Engg. in CSE from Khulna University of Engineering and Technology (KUET)
shakil@vu.edu.bd

Zannatul Mifta

Lecturer (on Probation)

Bachelor's of Science in EEE from RUET
mifta@vu.edu.bd

Abdullah Tamim

Lecturer (Contractual)

B.Sc in CSE from , Varendra University
abdullah@vu.edu.bd

Arun Kumar Sikder

Lecturer (Contractual)

M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics from Department of Applied Mathematics , University of Rajshahi
arun@vu.edu.bd

Sushmit Jahan Rose

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc. in CSE from Varendra University
sushmit@vu.edu.bd

Md. Ruhul Amin

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc, Engg in MTE from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology, RUET
ruhul@vu.edu.bd

Md. Mahfujur Rahman

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.Sc. Engg (Pursuing) in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
mahfujur@vu.edu.bd

D.M. Asadujjaman

Lecturer (Contractual)

M.Sc (pursuing) in CSE from KUET, Khulna University of Engineering & Technology
asadujjaman@vu.edu.bd

Pallab Chowdhury

Lecturer (Contractual)

B.Sc. in Engineering in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
pallab@vu.edu.bd

Md. Aman Ullah

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc. in CSE from CUET
aman@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Munny Khatun

Lecturer (Contractual)

munny@vu.edu.bd

Israt Jahan Rinky

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.Engg(Evening) in CSE from RU, Rajshahi University
rinky@vu.edu.bd

Ria Dutta

Lecturer (on Probation)

B .Sc in CSE from Varendra University, Rajshahi
ria@vu.edu.bd

Protik Chakroborty

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc in CSE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology, RUET
protik@vu.edu.bd

Tanzim Nawshin Reza

Lecturer (on Probation)

B.Sc in Mechatronics Engineering from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology, Rajshahi
tanzim@vu.edu.bd

Nadim Reza

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.Sc. Engineering (Pursuing) in CSE from RUET
nadim@vu.edu.bd

Md. Taufiq Khan

Lecturer (Contractual)

B.Sc. in CSE in CSE from CSE, Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET)
taufiq@vu.edu.bd

Md. Arshad Wasif

Lecturer (Contractual)

B.Sc. in CSE from ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY
arshad@vu.edu.bd

Shorav Paul

Lecturer (Contractual)

shorav@vu.edu.bd

Md. Khalid Sakib

Lecturer (Contractual)

B.Sc. in CSE from Varendra University
khalid@vu.edu.bd
Adjunct Faculty

Md. Arifour Rahman

Associate Professor

Prof. Dr. Md. Ali Hossain

Professor

Dr. Md. Ekramul Hamid

Professor

Md. Johirul Islam

Assistant Professor

Sanjoy Kumar Chakravarty

Associate Professor

Md. Omar Faruqe

Associate Professor

Prof. Dr. Bimal Kumar Pramanik

Professor

Md. Akramul Alim

Assistant Professor

Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam Mondal

Professor

Prof. Dr. Boshir Ahmed

Professor