Varendra University

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS FACULTY MEMBERS

Prof. Dr. Md. Elias Hossain

Coordinator (Part Time)

head.economics@vu.edu.bd

Nasrin Islam

Assistant Professor

Masters in Social Science in Economics from University of Rajshahi, Rajshahi University
nasrin@vu.edu.bd

Md. Ataul Gani Osmani

Assistant Professor

MSS in Economics from University of Rajshahi
ataul@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Md. Rakibul Islam

Assistant Professor

Masters in Economics from Department of Economics , Rajshahi University
r.islam@vu.edu.bd

Naznin Sultana

Lecturer

naznin@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Md. Abdus Sobhan

Lecturer (Provisional)

M.S.S in Advanced Micro Economics, Advanced Macro Economics, Development Economics, International Economics, Bannking Instutution and Polices, and Econometrics from Department of economics,University of Rajshahi, University of Rajshahi
sobhan@vu.edu.bd

S. M. Ashraf Hossain

Lecturer (Provisional)

M.S.S. in Advanced Microeconomics, Advanced Macroeconomics, Economic Development, International Economics, Banking Institutions and Policies, Econometrics from Department of Economics, University of Rajshahi
ashraf@vu.edu.bd