Varendra University

DEPARTMENT OF EEE FACULTY MEMBERS

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Abdul Goffar Khan

Coordinator (Part Time)

Ph.D. in High Voltage from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), IIT Kanpur, India
head.eee@vu.edu.bd

Rezwana Sultana

Assistant Professor

M.Sc. in EEE from Rajshshi University of Engineering & Technology
rezwana.sultana@vu.edu.bd

Dr. Mallika Mitra

Assistant Professor

Ph.D in General Topology from Rajshahi University
mallika@vu.edu.bd

Md. Arifuzzaman

Lecturer

B. Sc. in EEE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET)
arifuzzaman@vu.edu.bd

Tamim Hossain

Lecturer

Master of Engineering in Telecommunications from American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB)
tamim@vu.edu.bd

Bishal Karmakar

Lecturer

bishal@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Jannatul Afroj Akhi

Lecturer

akhi@vu.edu.bd
On MA Leave

Mst. Tasnin Tania

Lecturer

B.Sc. in EEE from Varendra University
tasnin@vu.edu.bd

Most. Shewly Aktar

Lecturer (Provisional)

M.Sc. in Mathematics from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka
shewly@vu.edu.bd

Shamima Yasmin Sejuti

Lecturer (Provisional)

B. Sc. in EEE in EEE from Varendra University, Rajshahi.
shamima@vu.edu.bd

Md. Yah-Ya Ul Haque

Lecturer (Provisional)

B.Sc in EEE from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
yahya@vu.edu.bd

Md. Shamsujjaman Ridoy

Lecturer (Provisional)

B.Sc. in EEE from Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering , Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
ridoy@vu.edu.bd

Md. Shahinur Alam

Lecturer (Provisional)

B.Sc. in MTE from Department of Mechatronics Engineering, Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
shahin@vu.edu.bd

Md, Rezaur Rahman Shipon

Lecturer (Provisional)

B.Sc. in EEE from RUET, Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
shipon@vu.edu.bd

Nasrullah Masud

Lecturer (Provisional)

B.Sc. in Engineering in EEE from Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology
masud@vu.edu.bd

Sheikh Shafaet Islam

Lecturer (Provisional)

B.Sc. in EEE from Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology
shafaet@vu.edu.bd