Faculty Members

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH FACULTY MEMBERS

Prof. Md. Shahidur Rahman

Head

MA in English from Rajshahi University
head.english@vu.edu.bd

Md. Akram Hossain

Assistant Professor

MA in English in English from Department of English, Rajshahi University
akram@vu.edu.bd

Sutapa Saha

Assistant Professor

M.A. in English in English from Rajshahi University
sutapa.saha@vu.edu.bd

Abu Zafor Md. Sady

Assistant Professor

MA in English (Literature) in English from Department of English, Rajshahi University
sady@vu.edu.bd

Md. Abu Yusuf

Assistant Professor

MA in English from Rajshahi University
yusuf@vu.edu.bd

Nayeem Al-Hasib

Assistant Professor

MA in English Language Teaching in English Language Teaching from Rajshahi University
nayeem@vu.edu.bd

Hisham Mohammad Nazer

Assistant Professor

MA in English (Literature) in English from Rajshahi University
nazer@vu.edu.bd

Tahmina Jarin Khanam

Assistant Professor

MA in English from Rajshahi University
tahmina@vu.edu.bd

Noor-E-Saiara (Shyama)

Assistant Professor

M.A. in English in English from Rajshahi University
saiara@vu.edu.bd
On Study Leave

Mahfuza Nargis

Assistant Professor

M. A. in English from Rajshahi University
mahfuza@vu.edu.bd

Nikhate Jannat Binte Zinnah

Assistant Professor

M.A. in English in English from Department of English, Rajshahi University
nikhate@vu.edu.bd

Sadia Sabrina Alam

Lecturer

sadia@vu.edu.bd

Kaniz Tahera

Lecturer

MA in English from Rajshahi University
tahera@vu.edu.bd

S.M. Tamal

Lecturer

M. A. in English in English from Rajshahi University
smtamal@vu.edu.bd

Tonuja Yasmin

Lecturer

M.A in English literature from Rajshahi University
tonuja@vu.edu.bd

Tanveer Adnan

Lecturer

M.A. in Engilsh from Varendra University
tanveer@vu.edu.bd

Sanjida Sultana Rika

Lecturer (Contractual)

M.A. in English from Department of English , Varendra University
rika@vu.edu.bd

Emamul Haque

Lecturer (Contractual)

M.A. in English from Department of English, Varendra University
emam@vu.edu.bd

Jannatul Ferdous Jenat

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.A. in English from Varendra University
jenat@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Nusrat Zahan

Lecturer (on Probation)

nusratzahan@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Mohsina Tanjin

Lecturer (on Probation)

M. A. in English Literature (Thesis) in English from Rajshahi University
mohsina@vu.edu.bd

Munif Mahraf

Lecturer (on Probation)

MA in English (Literature) from Department of English , University of Rajshahi
munif@vu.edu.bd

Most. Sanjeeda Akter Prottasha

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.A. in English from University of Rajshahi
sanjeeda@vu.edu.bd

Afrina Afrose Liya

Lecturer (Contractual)

afrina@vu.edu.bd

Ayesha Tasnim

Lecturer (Contractual)

ayesha.english@vu.edu.bd

Tanzid Tonoy

Lecturer (Contractual)

tanzid@vu.edu.bd