Varendra University

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY FACULTY MEMBERS

Prof. Dr. Md. Faizar Rahman

Head (Research Professor)

Ph.D in Sociology from Institute of Bangladesh Studies (IBS), University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
head.sociology@vu.edu.bd

Prof. Dr. Md. Siddiqur Rahman

Coordinator (Part Time)

head.sociology@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Sharmin Akter

Assistant Professor

MSS Masters in Sociology from Rajshahi University, Rajshahi University,Rajshahi
sharmin@vu.edu.bd

Mt. Tania Mahzabin

Lecturer

MSS in Sociology from University of Rajshahi
tania@vu.edu.bd

Md. Ariful Islam

Lecturer

MSS in Sociology from University of Rajshahi
ariful@vu.edu.bd

Rawnaq Ara Parvin

Lecturer

M.S.S in Sociology from University of Rajshahi
rawnaq@vu.edu.bd

Md. Bokul Hossain

Lecturer

MSS in Sociology from Department of Sociology, University of Rajshahi
bokul@vu.edu.bd

Nibedita Ray

Lecturer (Provisional)

PhD in Sociology from Institute of Bangladesh Studies, Rajshahi University
nibedita@vu.edu.bd

Md. Zamil Hosain

Lecturer (Provisional)

MSS in Sociology from Department of Sociology, University of Rajshahi, Rajshahi University
zamil@vu.edu.bd

Kasob Chandro Biswas

Lecturer (Provisional)

MSS in Sociology from Social Science, Rajshahi University
kasob@vu.edu.bd