Faculty Members

Prof. Dr. Md. Faizar Rahman

Head (Research Professor)

Ph.D in Sociology from Institute of Bangladesh Studies (IBS), University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
head.sociology@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Sharmin Akter

Assistant Professor

MSS Masters in Sociology from Rajshahi University, Rajshahi University,Rajshahi
sharmin@vu.edu.bd

Mt. Tania Mahzabin

Assistant Professor

M.Phill in Sociology from Institute of Bangladesh Studies, IBS University of Rajshahi
tania@vu.edu.bd

Md. Ariful Islam

Assistant Professor

MSS in Sociology from University of Rajshahi
ariful@vu.edu.bd

Rawnaq Ara Parvin

Assistant Professor

M.S.S in Sociology from University of Rajshahi
rawnaq@vu.edu.bd

Md. Bokul Hossain

Lecturer

MSS in Sociology from Department of Sociology, University of Rajshahi
bokul@vu.edu.bd

Md. Zamil Hosain

Lecturer

MSS in Sociology from Department of Sociology, University of Rajshahi
zamil@vu.edu.bd

Kasob Chandro Biswas

Lecturer

MSS in Sociology from Social Science, Rajshahi University
kasob@vu.edu.bd

Mst. Hosne Ara Begum

Lecturer (on Probation)

M.S.S in Sociology from Rajshahi University
hosneara@vu.edu.bd

Sarkar Tamzid Rahman

Lecturer (on Probation)

MSS in Sociology from Social Science School, Khulna University
tamzid@vu.edu.bd

Sadia Jebin Sejuti

Lecturer (on Probation)

MSS (Thesis) in Department of Sociology from University of Rajshahi, Rajshahi
sadiajebin@vu.edu.bd

Khairtun Hisan Tonni

Lecturer (on Probation)

MSS in Sociology from Shahjalal University of Science & Technology, Sylhet,
tonni@vu.edu.bd
Adjunct Faculty

Saikhul Islam Mamun Ziad

Professor